Thoughts

Igår tog jag bussen, köpte en remsa med frimärken samt två utlandsfrimärken och postade två brev till mina brevvänner. 98 kr blev det för 12 frimärken. Lite dyrt känns det som! Hursomhelst, jag gjorde en set på Polyvore med liknande kläder som jag hade på mig den dryga halvtimmen som jag var borta för att köpa frimärkena. Blusen har jag, den har ett jättevackert mönster som man bara vill titta på hela tiden. ♥

Farfar kom förbi senare på eftermiddagen, och han har så mycket att berätta… så många historier. Det fick mig själv att fundera på vad jag kommer säga till mina barnbarn i framtiden. Jag lovar, det kommer bli nåt i stil med “jag var minns när det fanns disketter och när youtube kom igång”, och det känns ju… urtråkigt i jämförelse med farfars berättelser.

Idag… har jag bara varit ute och solat. Läst fanfiction. Och ur en bok, “The Dream Merchant”. Och det verkar som om nån äntligen vill köpa min kemibok som jag hade till komvux! Ermahgerd, jag kanske blir av med den! Jag vill sälja den för 500 (köpte den för nära 600 kr), men han vill köpa den för 300… vet inte om jag går med på det, vi får se om han kan ta den för 400 istället.

Skickade iväg några mejl till Uppsala Universitet och Karolinska Institutet också. Hade några frågor till dem. Jag vill inte flytta till Uppsala, inte när jag är reserv nr 3 till det jag verkligen vill på KI! Det känns bara så… orättvist? Nära till mållinjen? Jag vet inte, men nåt liknande. Folk med reservplats 13 och 7 kommer in på det de vill… men nr 3? Det känns inte som det längre. Att komma in på KI är det enda som jag har tänkt på i flera månader nu. Jag vill verkligen komma in där. Börjar tappa hoppet nu. Men jag kan inte flytta till Uppsala ändå, jag har ju ingenstans att bo. Och jag kommer troligen inte komma att hitta något heller – bostadspriserna är ju så höga överallt.

Hoppas allt blir lite bättre imorrn.


I took the bus yesterday, bought some post stamps and two stamps for international mail, and mailed two letters to my penpals. 98 SEK for 12 stamps. It feels a little bit too expensive! Whatever, I made a set on Polyvore with similar clothes to the ones I wore the half hour I was gone buying the stamps. I’ve got that blouse, it has a beautiful pattern printed on it that you just wanna look at forever. ♥

Grandpa came by later that afternoon, and he has so much to tell… so many stories. It made me think about what I will tell my grandchildren in the future. I swear, it’ll be something like “I remember when diskettes still existed and when youtube started”, and that feels like… super boring compared to grandpa’s stories.

Today… I have only been outside and taking a sunbath. Read fanfiction. And a novel, ‘The Dream Merchant’. And it seems like someone finally wants to buy my chemistry book I used during my adult education (don’t get me wrong, it seems that’s what it’s called in English – studying after high school as an adult –> adult education)! Ermahgerd, I might get rid of it! I want to sell it for 500 SEK (I bought it for almost 600 SEK), but he wants it for 300… I don’t know if I think that’s ok, we’ll see if he wants it for 400 instead.

I sent some mail to Uppsala University and Karolinska Institutet too. I had some questions for them. I don’t wanna move to Uppsala, not when I’m reserve no 3 to what I really want at KI! It feels so… unfair? Close to the finish line? I don’t know, but something like it. People with reserve no 13 and 7 gets accepted to what they want… but no 3? It doesn’t feel like it anymore. To get accepted at KI is the only thing I’ve been thinking about the last months now. I really wanna study there. I’m beginning to lose hope now. But I can’t move to Uppsala anyway, I have no where to live. And I probably won’t find anything either – the prices for a new home are so expensive these days.

Hopefully everything will feel a little better tomorrow.

Outfit of the day

Leave a Reply

