Re-applying

Jag pluggar just nu på Uppsala Universitet men helst av allt vill jag läsa biomedicin på Karolinska Institutet. Jag var reserv nummer 3 ända fram till december då min placering försvann och det kändes lite surt att jag inte kom in när det var så nära… men jag har inte gett upp! Jag har sökt till KI igen och snart ska jag skicka in en massa papper till studievägledaren så att jag, om jag kommer in, kan direkt börja på termin 3 (eller “år 2”) eftersom jag har läst allting för första året här i Uppsala.

Hoppas hoppas!

(Åh just det, fick tillbaka min immunologitenta jag skrev förra veckan – godkänd! Med 2 poäng från högsta betyg – snyft! EDIT 2016-05-03: Hade glömt bort mina extrapoäng så jag fick högsta betyg! Yay!)

biomed

You have signed up for the following programmes: Autumn term 2016; Candidate Programme for biomedicine, Karolinska Institute

I’m currently studying at Uppsala University but what I really want to is to study biomedicine at Karolinska Institute. I got place no. 3 (as in, if 3 people were quitting their study there, I would start instead) until December when my place disappeared and it felt a little bit unfair that I didn’t get the chance to study there when I was so close to… but I haven’t given up! I’ve applied once more to KI and I’ll soon send in lots of papers to the Study Counselor so that I, if they accept me as their student, can start at term 3 (or “year 2”) since I’ve read the same stuff for year 1 here in Uppsala.

Finger’s crossed!

(Oh right, I got back my immunology exam I wrote last week – passed! With 2 points from getting the higest degree – sobs! EDIT 2016-05-03: I forgot the extra points I earned earlier in the course so I got the highest degree! Yay!)

Leave a Reply

