June!

IMG_4213

My cute desk calendar I got from my pen pal Yuko. ♥

På något sätt har det hunnit bli juni och sommarlov – yaaay! Mitt rum ser något bättre nu när jag har packat upp alla (nåja, nästan) mina saker som jag hade med till Uppsala. Inte så mycket har hänt annars. Du vet, sommarlovsdagar har en tendens att bli ganska slöa och lata. Precis som de ska vara! 😛

På nationaldagen bakade jag en rabarberpaj på våra egna rabarber till oss i familjen, skickade lite mejl (bl.a. till Ergo, Uppsala studentkårs tidning,  om att jag kan tänka mig att teckna serier åt dem nästa år – får se vad de tycker) och sedan bar det av till Jessica och Alva för att catcha up lite och laga middag till oss själva. Det blev vegansk burgare med sötpotatis-frites! Yum! Alva tog en fin bild och lade upp på hennes Instagramkonto:

burger

Chickpea and rice burger with lettuce, beetroot, tomatoes, sprouts and guacamole, served with sweet potato fries.

Somehow, June is already here and summer vacation too – yaaay! My room looks somewhat better now when I have unpacked all (well, almost) my things I had brought to Uppsala. Nothing much have happened recently otherwise. You know, summer vacation days have a tendency to turn out pretty slow and lazy. Exactly how they’re  supposed to be! 😛

On the national day (6th June) I made a rhubarb pie for my family and I, made of our own rhubarbs, I sent some e-mails (to Ergo, Uppsala student union’s magazine among others, applying to their job as a cartoonist next year – let’s see what they think) and then I went to Jessica and Alva to catch up a little and cooking dinner for ourselves. We ate vegan burgers with sweet potatoes fries! Yum! Alva took a nice picture and uploaded on her Instagram account (see the picture above).

IMG_4108IMG_4117

Now I’m gonna draw a little and listen to music – have a nice day! ♥

Leave a Reply

