Sunshine

Hej hej!

Det är fredag eftermiddag, solen skiner och det är årets hittills varmaste dag! Och jag spenderar den på att sola/sitta här på campus i en tyst innergård med björkar, påskliljor och magnoliaträd. Känner nästan för att köpa en glass men det har jag redan gjort den här veckan och jag måste spara på pengarna lite…

Jag har fått reda på lite om vad jag ska få göra i sommar under SOFOSKO – jag skulle få börja lite tidigare med skulle jag få hjälpa till att få fram flugorna till projektet, lära mig att se skillnad på könen och jobba mycket med mikroskop för att plocka ut hjärnor – och jag kommer säkert mosa en massa! Förhoppningsvis kommer det att gå bra ändå! Min handledare har jag haft som föreläsare nu i två dagar, så vi pratade lite mellan rasterna om sommaren.

Vet inte riktigt I’m jag har nåt mer att berätta förutom att jag döpte vår gruppuppgift om njuren och hypertoni (högt blodtryck) till “The amazing kidney – an epic tale of a heroic way to save the day” och ingen av de andra i gruppen klagade, haha! Får se vad lärarna säger, men titeln på arbetet skulle ju vara intresseväckande sa de… 😉

Saw this pretty yellow tree on my lunch walk around campus earlier today.

Hi everyone!

It’s Friday afternoon, the sun is shining and it the year’s hottest day so far. And I spend it here on campus, sun bathing/sitting in a quiet inner yard with birch trees, daffodils and magnolia. I almost feel like buying an ice cream but I’ve already done that this week and I need to save my money… 

I’ve got to know more what I’ll do this summer during SOFOSKO – to start with, I’ll get to start a little bit earlier with getting the flies for our project, learn to see the difference between sexes and work a lot with a microscope later to pick out their brains – I’m sure I’ll crush most of them! Hopefully it’ll go ok anyway. My supervisor has been my lecturer these past two days, so we talked a little during the breaks about this summer.

I don’t really know what more to write here except that I named our group project review text about the kidneys and hypertension (high blood pressure) to “The amazing kidney – an epic tale of a heroic way to save the day” and no one seemed to complained about the title, haha! We’ll see what the teachers will say about it, but it said in the instructions that the title should be interesting to the reader… 😉

Leave a Reply

