Weekend fun

Idag fortsatte värmen! Mamma och brorsan kom hit och spenderade dagen med mig. Vi gick omkring i Uppsala, åt lunch vid Café Linné (stora sallader! Jag tog en Caesar sallad, krutongerna var lite stora men den var god!) shoppade lite i affärerna och filade vid Güntherska Hovkonditoriet. Nästa gång ska vi sätta oss i innergården och inte vid ån! Verkade definitivt mer stilla och lugnt där. Deras iste var slut så jag tog en is chai istället, den kan jag rekommendera! Den smakade lite kryddigt och sött (typ kanel, vanilj, socker och kanske nejlika?) och lite mjölkigt, men den var kall och god så den var bra. 🙂

Nu har de åkt hem mot Stockholm igen och jag ska till en grillfest i Flogsta! En tjej i min SOFOSKO klass bjöd in mig så jag ska strax ta mig dit, inte för att grilla (jag är så mätt!) utan mest för att hänga. 😉


The hot weather continued today! Mom and my bro came over to spend the day with me. We walked around in Uppsala, had a lunch at Cafe Linné (big salads! I had a Caesar salad, the croutons were a little bit too big but it tasted good!), did some shopping in the stores and took a break at Gütherska Hovkonditoriet (a very old cafe and bakery, one of the best in Sweden (if not THE best)). Next time we’re gonna take seats in their inner yard instead of sitting at the river!  Seemed to be much calmer there. Their ice tea was sold out so I had an ice chai instead, I can totally recommend it! It tasted a bit spicy and sweet (like cinnamon, vanilla, sugar and maybe carnation?) and a little milky, but it was cold and nice so I liked it. 🙂

Mom and bro has went back home to Stockholm now and I’m going to a BBQ party in Flogsta! A girl from my summer research school invited me so I’m going over there soon, not for BBQ:ing (I’m so full!) but just for hanging out. 😉

2 thoughts on “Weekend fun

Leave a Reply

